APPG on Smoking and Health Manifesto for a Smokefree Future launch event - 9 November 2023

Parliamentarians present:

- Mary Kelly Foy MP
- Lord Bethell
- Baroness Finlay of Llandaff
- Alex Cunningham MP
- Lord Rennard

Also Present:

Deborah Arnott (ASH), Aveek Bhattacharya (Social Market Foundation), Richard Boden (Department for Health and Social Care), Cameron Brady-Turner (Parliamentary assistant to Preet Gill MP), Rob Branston (University of Bath), Jamie Brown (University College London), Jonathan Canty (Conservative policy research), Hazel Cheeseman (ASH), Scott Crosby (HNY centre for excellence), Jim Dickson (Lambeth council), Ian Dodge (Centre for Health Policy), Helen Duffy (Policy advisor Liberal Democrats), Alex Duncan (British Heart Foundation), Jane Ellison (ASH board member), Tessa Langley (University of Nottingham), Libby McEnhill (Health and Social Care Select Committee advisor), Griffin Mosson (Labour party advisor), Rosanna O'Connor (Department for Health and Social Care), Jamie O'Halloran (Institute for Public Policy Research), Tracy Parr (London Tobacco Alliance), Jim Pattison (ASH), Sarah Price (NHS Manchester), Howard Reed (Landman Economics), Richard Sloggett (Future Health), David Strain (BMA), Lauren Taylor (BMA), Caitlin Turner (Nesta), John Waldron (ASH), Ian Walker (Cancer Research UK), Helen Walters (Faculty of Public Health), Claire Wells (ASH), Suzanne Wood (BMA), Sarah Woolnough (Asthma and Lung UK), Mitch Zeller, Vicky Salt (Political advisor Labour Party), Holly James (Parliamentary assistant to Mary Kelly Foy MP).

Event outline

On the 9th November 2023, the APPG on Smoking and Health hosted a parliamentary event to launch the APPG's Manifesto for a Smokefree Future, available here. The press release is here.

Speakers

- Mary Kelly Foy MP, Vice Chair of the APPG.
- Dr JR Branston, Associate Professor of Business Economics at the University of Bath
- Deborah Arnott, Chief Executive of ASH
- Mitch Zeller, former Director or the FDA Center for Tobacco Products
- Howard Reed, Director, Landman Economics