APPG on Smoking and Health AGM - 20th April 2021

Parliamentarians present:

Bob Blackman MP, Alex Cunningham MP, Ian Mearns MP, Mary Foy MP, Lord Faulkner, Lord Young of Cookham, Lord Rennard

Also present:

Deborah Arnott, John Waldron, Efe Mamuzo, Professor Anna Gilmore, Giorgio De-Faveri, Debbie Storm, Paul Hooper, Olivia Cheek, Andy Lloyd, Ailsa Rutter, Ian Gray, Andrea Crossfield, Alizee Froguel, Jane Coyne, Dr Nick Hopkinson

Election of Officers

The election of the following Officers was unanimous.

- Bob Blackman MP was elected as Chairman.
- Ian Mearns MP was elected as Treasurer.

The following were elected as Vice-Chairs:

- Alex Cunningham MP
- Lord Rennard
- Lord Faulkner
- Baroness Finlay
- Mary Foy MP
- Lord Young of Cookham

Secretariat

It was agreed that Action on Smoking and Health (ASH) will continue to provide the secretariat for the APPG.

The formal business of the AGM was followed by presentations on the publication of the next Tobacco Control Plan and upcoming public health and NHS reforms, and tobacco industry lobbying.